I Forge Iron

In the news

Rashelle

Well I got a little bit of news exposure when they came by. Here is the link to mostly the kids forging knives.

http://www.kgw.com/media/cinematic/video/31444127/trackers-earth-offers-blacksmithing-camp/

They got me talking a little. As some of you know I'm a blacksmith/bladesmith instructor at a outdoor survival school. Trying to pass on the love for the craft to the next generation. Above is the local news clip.

link corrected

Thank you Ian, Ausfire, and Jim. I was already motivated to improve my smithing and be better before I started working there. Once I got hired as their main instructor my high motivation went up even more. Even on a Monday morning I get a grin before going to work.

Hope the link works for you Frosty.

Rashelle

Thank you Steve, Charlotte, and Steve. The positive comments coming from this site mean a lot.

When people ask me what I do for a living I get a big ole grin and say " I'm a blacksmith/bladesmith instructor for an outdoor survival school." Frequently followed by myself saying "How cool is that?" I really enjoy being able to pass on some of what I know, especially to kids.

I really had to disable a bunch of my ad blocks and filters and shut of the ads to watch the program. It was certainly worth it, I would have LOVED to get to take your summer camp as a kid. This summer even. WOW what a summer camp! No wonder it's booked in advance it's worth waiting for.

My hat is off to you, you are doing a great service to your community, the kids and the craft. Thank you for the service.

Frosty The Lucky.

Edited by Frosty