I Forge Iron

Throat surgery on 10/14/15

JHCC

Two weeks from tomorrow (that is, on 10/14), I'm going into the hospital for throat surgery: tonsil removal, soft palate and uvula reshaping, and the removal of excess material from the back of my tongue, all to open up my airway and reduce (or even, inshallah, eliminate) of my obstructive sleep apnea. 

Prayers would be appreciated, not only for me, but also for my wife Lisa who will have to put up with me while I'm recovering.

Thanks,
John

Edited by JHCC

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Perhaps it would be best if you shipped me all your sharp objects, firearms, hammers, etc.  I had a friend who had that done in Columbus OH and he said the recovery was rougher than he had been lead to expect....I have over 50 years experience with praying; but I hope you won't mind if I do a bit for you anyway.

Prayers would be appreciated, not only for me, but also for my wife Lisa who will have to put up with me while I'm recovering.

Chances are you won't be doing much talking so she should be fine. If you are like some I know though, your wife might even suggest they stick your mouth shut by "accident" while they are in surgery, just for later. :P

Perhaps it would be best if you shipped me all your sharp objects, firearms, hammers, etc.  

Especially the hammers, right? ;) 

Chances are you won't be doing much talking so she should be fine. If you are like some I know though, your wife might even suggest they stick your mouth shut by "accident" while they are in surgery, just for later. :P

I come from a long line of laconic New Englanders. She, a voluble Southerner, has had more than enough of my silence!

I think a good nite sleep for the missus will be worth you being a baby during recovery. Luck, and certainly prayers

I've been on CPAP for several years now, but I suspect (and hope) this will be better for both of us.

Thank you, everyone!