I Forge Iron

Music? whistle while you work?

What do you guy's listen to when your tinkering around the shop?

I personally listen to music I don't really get way into, so I can focus on what I'm doing.. but it is pretty nice to have some good background sound..

umm, bluegrass is cool, radio.., alt rock, german rock ;) college stations play some wicked stuff..

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I usually have the local country station going. If I really want/need to keep going, I usually turn on the local rock station. The same when I'm studying or working on other school projects.

yeah thats basicaly what i do unless I put a cd in. Although in my welding shop if I`am doing ALOT of welding I put on my leather jacket and put my
mp4 player in the pocket and run the earbuds through the jacket under my hood to my ears!:D It happens:rolleyes:

Hm.... Steel pole barn shop in the bottom of a creek valley with an el cheapo radio.... I get one country station (sometimes), one rock station (most of the time), and if the cloud cover is right I can get NPR, a gospel station, and one of the (possibly pirate radio) Mexican stations (I think its broadcasting from somewhere between Chicago and me)... That's about it, so usually rock or country, whichever comes in the best.
-Aaron @ the SCF

Dropkick Murphys, Flogging Molly, Bagpipe tunes, Gordon Lightfoot. Classic Rock. Depends on my mood.
Finnr

I love flogging molly!! totally forgot about them. good times.
the pogues are cool too, and dropkick Murphys kick!

yeah thats basicaly what i do unless I put a cd in. Although in my welding shop if I`am doing ALOT of welding I put on my leather jacket and put my
mp4 player in the pocket and run the earbuds through the jacket under my hood to my ears!:D It happens:rolleyes:

ha, what kind of welding do you do? I think tig destroy's watches.. so I would definately be careful with an mp3 player lol..