I Forge Iron

CB184

I'm from northern NH and an aspiring bladesmith and I'd love to connect with someone who could give me some hands on training. Watching videos and reading articles is fine but I'm a hands on kind of person. If there is anyone who could help me out I'd really appreceate it.

Chris

Welcome aboard Chris, glad to have you. If you'll put your general location in the header you might be surprised how many of the IFI gang live within visiting distance. The Iforge front page, near the bottom are the regional organizations it'll help you connect with the clubs close to you.

Frosty The Lucky.

Is there any way I can edit the header so I don't clutter up the forum with copys of the same stuff? I'm new to the whole forum thing in general so I'm not 100% on how anything works..

Sure, just like THAT! All your posts will have your location now. I'd have to look to see how long I've been muddlin around here and I'm so far from 100% I brag about it. Heck the owner and Admin aren't 100%.

Just take it easy, do some reading in the section that catches your fancy and keep in touch. It's all good.

Frosty The Lucky.

Ther reason it was in other areas is because I figured people would be more likely to see it and one of them had a more detailed header like Frosty suggested. As I said before I don't do forums so I figured different areas ment different people in those areas so someone looking for tools wouldn't be looking in knife making or swordsmithing and as swordsmithing and knife making were 2 different areas I should post to both.

No problem, folk will see your posts and talk to you or suggest good places to read up and get into the game. (so to speak) It takes a while to figure out how something new works, fora are no different. Think of them like a different culture or country, all friendly but different customs. Heck, some of us who have been here a while don't know how it all works. Myself I only know how a little bit works but my wants are simple.