I Forge Iron

Suggestions for an anvil stand dimensions

If I’ve posted in the incorrect location please let me know where to post. 
I’m still a newbie with the forging and blacksmithing. 
I currently have a cheap 100lbs anvil but have just put an order in for a new 155lbs hardened 4140 which is 26” long with a base that is 10x10”. I do have about 20 48” oak 4x4 which I would like to build the base for the anvil. My question is. Is there a standard for dimensions for how far the base should extend from the base? How far out to go towards the horn or the back. I know I don’t want it too deep where I’m having to be reaching over to the anvil. 
Also, do you guys typically work on both sides of the anvil or is it typical to usually work from just one side?
looking for suggestions, ideas or role of thumbs which pertain to this topic?

The two images are screen shots off the web. The first I would think would be unstable. The second is more of what I want to do with storage around for tongs, hammers…….etc. 

15BEFD6B-1DAE-41F7-993F-F6F4C10A72CB.png

70D74D03-4B0D-4850-B062-4CEFAAB133AC.jpeg

One recommendation, try not to have you stand’s surface extend past the hardy or prichnell(sp?) hole. It’s nice to have clearance to use long drifts, or even be able to sit a bucket of water on the floor to cool MILD steel drifts automatically as the drop through.

Keep it fun,

David

It sort of depends on the type of work you plan to do and how the stand will sit on the floor.  If the stand will be set 5' into the ground, then not much excess is needed.  If the stand is bolted securely to the floor, likewise.  If you just set it on the floor and use the anvil for light forging likewise.  If you will be bending 1.5" torsion bars over it and have it setting on the floor---well then a massive stand will help---a bit...