I Forge Iron

Troubleshooting a Forge Burner

wpmforge

Hi all, this is my first post on here and I’ve come to quite the conundrum. This is my first time trying to build a forge or any burners. I’m not any sort of propane expert and I’m trying to build a forge burner. I got my design off of youtube and have tried two different ones. Neither of them have worked even though I built them almost identical to the video. I see so many that look exactly like mine and I have tried many different things with airflow, hole size, nipple length, adjusting the psi… nothing works and I was hoping to possibly get some answers on here. Any sort of help would be greatly appreciated and thanks so much if anyone reads this!

Side note: sorry if anything about this post is wrong… it’s my first time.

Pics attached

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

Welcome aboard. You can get a downloadable pdf made by Frosty himself. Don't make it almost exactly like it though. Follow the directions and measurements exactly. I'll see if I can find a link. Frosty will probably be around at some point if I can't find it. 

Pnut

What size are the openings in the T?  How long is the mixing tube?  What is the problem with it burning?

Generally I suggest you contact the person whose design you followed as THEY are the folks to support it. If they don't; what does it tell you about the design you chose?

T holes are 3/4”, Pipe is 8” but alive also tried 12”. When I turn the propane up high the small blue flame I can sometimes get going goes out. Thanks for the help I’ll look at the frosty T blueprints. Like I said it was just a design off of Youtube.

Welcome aboard wpmforge, glad to have you. If you put your general location in the header you'll have a better chance of hooking up with members living within visiting distance.

This is the problem with Youtube experts, too many have no better qualifications than a camera and internet connection. There are some fundamental mistakes in your burner, parts list.