I Forge Iron

Hello from NY

Hello Everyone! My Name is Camillo CS Tactical knives. I have been making knives part time for 6 years. I have made over 300 Knives mainly through stock removal. I typically work with Crucible steels (Cpm3v and S35) So you might be asking your self what brings me here? I have come to a fork in the road. (The next step) On one  side of that fork is going to a production style knife/ folders and invest in a CNC machine. The other side of the fork is to invest into the more traditional style of knife making and to pursue different pattern Damascus . (Hydraulic press, Anvil, ETC ) 

Well Thanks for having me and i look forward to all the Advice and Wisdom I receive. 

Cheers,

Camillo     

27 minutes ago, JHCC said:

Welcome aboard! Please add your location to your profile, and read the READ THIS FIRST tab at the top of of the page.

Got some pictures of your work so far?

Just updated! Thank you! I have a ton of photos I am new to forums and I was not sure if it was appropriate to share it here.  

26 minutes ago, Irondragon ForgeClay Works said:

Welcome from the Ozark mountains. The thread JHCC directed you to will help in getting the best out of the forum. It is full of tips some of which may keep the moderators happy.

Thank you I appreciate it! 

25 minutes ago, ThomasPowers said:

Come to the Dark Side---we play with FIRE!

Well said! Lmao. I think that is direction I am leaning. At the very least it will keep my work shop warmer haha

2 minutes ago, Cs Tactical Knives said:

I have a ton of photos I am new to forums and I was not sure if it was appropriate to share it here.

We do like to see people's work, so it's quite appropriate. See the guidelines in Read This First about sizing.

Where are you in New York? We have members all over the state, so there might be someone near you.