I Forge Iron

Fucina Forge?

Huck377

Hello I'm new to the forum and have my first question. I have been looking at a Fucina Forge manly because the are made from stainless and nice burner design. I can't find any reviews or info on them. Does anyone here have any experience with them?

thanks,

Greg

Golly gee Batman! Look at all that stainless! Wouldn't  that look great in your shop?!? It would look very impressive, but how would it work? I see no photos of flames coming the their burners, nor photos of how hot the forge will get. What I do see is an impressive amount of design errors in the burners, the hoses, and the forges.

You want lots of glitz? Then buy that mess. You want a working forge? Keep on looking.

Mikey98118,  I was looking for someone that has used a fucina forge. I'm very new at forging and I have read all of the build your own articles. With that being said what would you suggest for a working forge, not a build you own.

5 hours ago, Mikey98118 said:

I see no photos of flames coming the their burners, nor photos of how hot the forge will get.

There is a YouTube video, comes up when I search fucina forge. Is it supposed to sound like that? It is shiny, I'll give em that!

Link removed

I know that you said that you did not want to build your own but it is quite easy to build a forge superior to what you can buy, and many of those you still have to cast the interior.

That stainless steel will probably soon turn blue due to the heat.

Let me know if I can help you. 

Wayne Coe

I have no experience with them at all.

They do look very shiny.

There is a theoretical advantage to having a shiny surface on the outside of the forge: it will reduce radiative heat loss. The effect is small, infinitesimally so compared to other simple measures that can be taken. If the remainder of the forge showed any indication of having been designed to minimize heat loss, I'd actually be quite impressed by the shininess.