I Forge Iron

Hello I forge family, 

As I've previously stated I am an amateur blacksmith. I have a few projects under my belt. Since I started on this journey I've wanted to build a small power hammer, just to aid in the busy work of drawing out material and whatnot. 

I guess my question is which power hammer design does everyone prefer? 

I have included a few photos, I'm leaning towards the red hammer design but I'm also interested in the foot power design. 

I'm sure there's already a thread that covers these but I couldn't find it. 

Any help is grateful. Screenshot_20160927-113125.pngScreenshot_20160927-110207.png

Not familiar with the "red" power hammer, though it does appear to be a version of an Oliver style to me.  Can't watch the video at this point, but from the photo the anvil section looks pretty light duty (unless solidly steel stock which the exposed bolt heads appear to contradict) and the head weight is light as well.  Certainly would still be better for drawing out than by hand (though it won't compare to even a 25# Little Giant in my opinion), but I'd be very sure of my welding abilities before I stood in front of that hammer head.

The other hammer is more properly termed a treadle hammer, not a power hammer.  These are more typically used for punching, chasing, chiseling and the like than drawing out.  That being said, I have a 4-bar one like the one pictured and love it.  Have used it for some limited forging as well as the specific techniques listed above.  Works well in combination with flatter and fullering tools, but again won't perform up to a true power hammer for drawing operations IMHO.