I Forge Iron

I am completely new so I aoplogize for possibly posting this in the wrong category....

Anyways..

I am new to blacksmithing and need help finding material to build my forge... I need help sourcing castable refractory cememt... Firebrick... Ceramic fibre and rigidizer... If yall have some that you are willing to sale plz help... It cost way too much to order refractory cement online...

_J

So do you need sources in Australia or South Africa?  Brazil or the UK?   since so many blacksmithing questions do have a location component it's consided a good thing to edit your profile to put in a general location; helps a lot for "central slobovia?  stop on by my place and I'll show you how to forge weld..." offers too.   As for refractories in the USA I get mine from Wayne Coe, a member of this board and a good guy.  Check his website

You asked the wrong question.

Try asking, ... How can I "Clay" my Forge, using only the things that ARE available to me ?

Notice how it's called "Claying" a Forge, ... not "Refractory Cementing" a Forge.

This should be a clue, ... that plain old Clay is a serviceable material.

If reading some of the half million existing posts is of no value to you, I am sorry, but I cant imagine where else to point you :( Most people start in the forge section with the pinned posts,  We do have translations of IFI onto other languages, perhaps getting the posts into your native language would be of help? good luck.

Choose a subject then go to the forum and find a similar subject and browse tht section starting with the pinned topics. Anvils are in the anvil section, Forges in the forge section, etc.

Add your location to your profile as there may be blacksmiths in your area that would be willing to help get you started. Most locations have solid fuels that can be sourced much easier than gasses such as propane. The learning curve on solid fuels is rather straight forward and does not go BOOM if mishandled.