I Forge Iron

Curious!

myloh67

Each time I injured myself in a sport, I changed sport and added another repetitive motion type injury. Pain just about everywhere now. I tried to contact a karate club that opened not to far from me, of the style I studied, but they will not call me back.

Now I just do a little yoga and 10 pound barbells.

Edited by UnicornForge

The way I see it is that a sport is for self improvement, even if you're not the greatest at your sport, you persist at it to keep yourself healthy and in shape. Take for example that I do swimming, surfing, and weightlifting (heavy) I have dislocated my right shoulder (hammer arm) around 8 times... yet you just don't quit... not because I'm the best at it, but because I know it's best for me physically... and it shows at the forge, first day I did any forge work I was able to swing a hammer for hours with minimal tiring... got my dad out there and he was done in less the 30 minutes... so, even if you don't do the sport because you're good, do it because you never know when it'll come in handy.:p