I Forge Iron

Some more recent projects

Everything Mac

These are just some of the projects coming out of my shed recently. 

I'm a terrible photographer and most of these were made a few months ago now but heres a few bits and bobs. 

"Dragon bottle opener" 

11097995_10155469326195655_9484442154146

Little "mushrooms" 

11698534_10155736808990655_7297722245542

11059770_10155732910255655_7987309746350

The start of a horse shoe "heart" 

11390195_10155662923090655_1958974062936

Which goes into making one of these Letter stands

Horseshoehearts.jpg

This is the start of a dragon style poker I've been playing around with. I'd like to make them a bit more dragon looking though 

11215843_10155786085480655_8151199403495

image.jpg

Finally this is a handle for a fire rake I made. I really love this design it feels great in the hand and looks nice too. 

11037253_10155477295720655_8108380014088

Thanks for looking 

Andy

I agree, that's gotta be the most loveable dragon I've seen in a long time. I like your fire rake handle a lot. I like things that look harder to make then they are, especially when they look and work well.

Nice bits and bobs Andy.

Frosty The Lucky.

That fire rake handle is very clever. I like the way you dealt with the 'loose' end of the twist - very neat!

There's really nothing too complex about it at all. I struggle with accurate fire welding so I forged the end to a point before folding it over and then arc welding the two together before twisting it. Then I drove a large drift through the hole to make sure it was round. 

You can see it at the very end of this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lix0PS8cAiM

All the best 

Andy

Since I never played dungeons and dragons like some Frostys out there ... well, I'm not a dragon man. But the mushrooms. Ah! I used the mushroom design in a job a few years ago. Yours are more detailed and quite elegant, lively.