I Forge Iron

My first stall

Hi folks, a few weeks from now I'll be doing my first stall, I'm a mix of nerves and excitement.

I've attached a couple pics of a hook display I've made. (In real life the display looks a little less cluttered than it does in the pics). I'll make 2 or 3 more similar displays to show candle holders, bowls, meat serving forks etc.

I know the factors behind how to price your work but as this will be my first stall and I'm an amateur/novice it'd be nice to get second opinions that my pricing is fair.

Do you guys and gals think that £4.50 ($7.02) for the screw in hooks, £6 ($9.36) for the round bar hooks, £8 ($12.48) for the twisted square bar hooks and £8 for the 2 piece round bar hooks are sensible prices?

My stall will be at a farmers food market but the footfall is high and the clientele are "the right sort", so even if I don't sell anything I think it'll be good to get known and maybe some people will take business cards.

Cheers for any help and advice!

post-26685-0-88792200-1377155460_thumb.j

post-26685-0-63535700-1377155830_thumb.j

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hello Joel,

I do like those hooks, very nice work indeed. There's body in those hooks and in my opinion your asking price is bang on the money. I don't believe it excessive. I'd happily pay that. May even haggle for a bundle for a good price lol, but that's what you may face at a market. I hope you sell loads of them. Good luck with the stall.

PS, Love the Avatar. The Wicker Man, one of the best if not the best horror flicks to come out of the UK. Christopher Lee at his very best. Man I've got to stick that film on and watch it again!!