I Forge Iron

It's very interesting. Do you know what it weighs or what it's made of? You should add your location in your profile. It may help narrow your search down if we know where you're located in the world. Perhaps that particular anvil mostly resides in a certain region and only a few may know what it is :)

No problem. The location really helps. There may be another member right down the block from you. Is that broken foot hollow inside? Maybe it just looks like  that and it's just broken off. 

Looks maybe cast iron with a steel top plate. I'm not an expert. I had one that had a cast iron body and if you tap the body or under the horn, it will sound like a dead thunk. But if it has an actual ring, it's something else. 

If you would like I’ll send you more pictures tomorrow. The top plate looks like it has been grounded down haft way across the top and replaced with a steel plate maybe because the corners are round off  that’s what the back of the anvil looks like 

It may be cast I don’t know cast not worth much?

Back were the hardy hole is its not been cut down and the comers are round off

From that single solitary photo, all I can venture is that, a) it had the face plate replaced, b) it must have had some sort of unusual fastening on that blown up leg, and c) perhaps it had something else welded to the side and then removed. (mostly guess) 

As long as the faceplate is firmly attached and it does not sound hollow when you tap on it with the hammer, that is all it counts. Use it as it is and don't try to change it.

Perhaps the only exception is that busted foot. You could fit a piece of steel in the wound and weld it all shut and grind it into shape with a flap disc. Purely cosmetic and welding there will not harm the top.