I Forge Iron

new to the forum

Luna

Hello my name is Luna Baker and I am new to the forum and wanted to introduce myself in hopes of finding others near my home in Wiggins, Mississippi who are interested in learning as I am.  I have been lurking in the shadows for a while reading and learning and I would like to move forward with that more formally.  I am a certified shade tree engineer, born into a financially embarrassed family, so I am comfortable making my tools and making do.  I am a borderline hoarder who has sworn not to sell his junk iron pile ever again ( you will need the very thing you sold the very next day ) so I gots stuff to work with.  I am self taught and I can turn my hand to most anything which just means I prolly got lots to un-learn.  A born knife nut but as I have got older I like to build things people can use from the scrap I find ( we waste so much these days ) I stand ready to learn or un-learn as the case may be.

JHCC,  I read that first      Glen,  The meeting place for the MFC is a two hour drive for me, I have also looked at the GCBA which is closer.  I will go where I need to, but was looking for someone in the Gulfport or Hattisburg areas if possible.  Like everyone else job and life do get in the way and someone closer means I can attend more often.

Welcome aboard Luna. 

Ah yes, the old " need it as soon as you sell or get rid of it". I've been there. 

I'm sure if you've been reading up on here that you can get started easily and inexpensively and having a scrap pile helps. ;)