I Forge Iron

Forgemaster 2000, Double Burner Forge

Scrambler82

Hello to all, warm or cold, it is about 75 here in SoCal and going to the 80's today.

Here where I live at 2000 ft there is a nice breeze to keep things cool.

When I built my barn people asked why I pointed it toward the prevailing winds...  to keep things cool, the breeze blows in the large front doors and out the roof vents.

Anyway...  I was looking at the Forgemaster Forges and was wondering about anyone opinions f Forgemaster itself and the Forgemaster 2000, see pic below.

image.jpeg

I am 70 years old and do not want to build a forge, I do not want to lug around coal or make my own charcoal, I just want something to heat up small pieces of steel to make small ornamental items,  max bar size will probably be around 1" rd stock, maybe a little larger, maybe some flat stock too.

As an Amatuer Radio Operator I was an appliance operator, that's a person who uses prebuilt radio and does not tinker with them, so I am headed in the same direct when bending metal, the end result !

Anyways... I am looking for a decent forge I can do my small stuff in and if needed some larger pieces and was hoping to find a GREAT pre made forge so I can get started.

I HAVE READ A LOT OF POSTINGS AND THREADS ON THE SITE and can not pin point what I really need but I am getting closer to actually forging here in SoCal now that the new shop is up.

Thanks ahead of time for any comments about the forge posted or any other forge or about me and my methods... go for it !

ltr

p.s.   I just checked the temperture...  83 going to 87...  Sorry I stand corrected !