I Forge Iron

Looking for an Anvil in Georgia.

First post as a part of this community.  I have been working off a Harbor Freight Anvil for about 2 years now as a backyard Blacksmith.  I never really understood why people called bargain brand Anvils as "ASO" ( Anvil Shaped Objects ) until this weekend while hammering with my Grandfather and his friends on a REAL anvil.  To cut a long story short, I am a backyard blacksmith, I need a real Anvil.  About 100lbs.  I live in Acworth GA and am willing to travel.  Sadley Craigslist has a selection from dealers that want to price Anvils outside of the market of people that actually want to USE an anvil instead of display one as a piece of art ( Seriously, $600 for 100lbs with a face that is rounded off is insane ).  Does ANYONE in GA have an anvil with a hardy hole and a usable face and horn for a logical price?

Help me Obi Wan Kenobi you're my only hope.

Ianinsa, Ackworth, Georgia is outside of Atlanta, USA.  Probably about 8,000 miles from the Black Sea.

Malek, come to the Alex Bealer Blacksmithing meeting this next Saturday.  It is at Tom Davenhall's shop in Marietta.  While you are there ask people there and you may come up with something.  Go to www.alexbealer.org  scroll down to February 20 and click on February for directions.

See you there.

2 hours ago, WayneCoeArtistBlacksmith.c said:

Ianinsa, Ackworth, Georgia is outside of Atlanta, USA.  Probably about 8,000 miles from the Black Sea.

Malek, come to the Alex Bealer Blacksmithing meeting this next Saturday.  It is at Tom Davenhall's shop in Marietta.  While you are there ask people there and you may come up with something.  Go to www.alexbealer.org  scroll down to February 20 and click on February for directions.

See you there.

Is it just a show up kinda thing?  Don't want to be rude heh.