I Forge Iron

Hello everyone. I am new to all of this. I am 15 years of age and, so far, have self taught myself blacksmithing. I have been at it for about 1 1/2 years. I built my first forge and I just fabricated a second one. I smith with a group of friends every Friday. I currently do not have a shop (doing it in my driveway), but I am working on getting one built. I attend McCann Technical School where I am majoring in Machine Technologies. When I reach my senior year (I am a freshman) I have to complete a senior project. My teacher have been talk about how the recent seniors have not made anything big for their projects. I am the top student in my class so they said to me, that they expect me to do something big. Well I want to build a Nazel 4N hammer. If anyone could help me out with this it would be greatly appreciated. I any one has full manufacturing drawings and specs of all parts that would be amazing. Any information would help out so much. Thank you for the help in advance.      

I have a full set of manufacturing drawings for a Massey 3 cwt, which is a similar sized machine. 

I will sell you a full set of drawings for the cost of the copying, and a day of my time. (except the control valve, which I will manufacture for you free of charge if you get the rest of the hammer built to a reasonable standard- gotta keep a bit of the secret!). You will have to sign that you will not use the intellectual property for commercial gain.

Cant say fairer than that:) drop me a PM when you get a bit further into the project:)

Thank you for the offer John, but I prefer how the Nazel is set up.

Also, when I reach my senior year I will have 40-50ish official (I will try to get in the shop on weekends and the year before) days to make the entire thing. Not a lot of time. I rather not have to depend on another person for a part that I do not know I will get in time for my presentation. I hope you can see where I am coming from.