I Forge Iron

Hello everyone my name is Eric and I am posting today in search of help!

The past two weeks Ive been having issues with my burners I have built. The first one was just a general easy burner build I found online. It didnt have a name to it and was cheaply built. The one I just built and am having issues with now is a Venturi/blower hybrid burner. I found the design on a different blacksmith forum website. The problem I am having is my burner is not producing a correct torch flame. At 10 psi i cannot open the ball valve 100% without the flame being own out. And when it stays lit the flame is very rich and it sputters. Can someone please help me? I live in colorado at about 5280 ft above elevation, I am adding photos below.

I have the middle part of the T connection blocked off because when its open there is so much air it blows the flame out. I then drilled holes infront if the mig tip for more air?  I don't know what i am doing. Im really new to this and am really discouraged 

Thank you!

1614724333467629241480710540395.jpg

16147243728211299472373053432044.jpg

16147243820615731843899953989311.jpg

16147246093008809582225610463033.jpg

The forge doesn't look designed to hold heat in too; so you may have problems even when the burner is corrected.

I went with the Frosty T burner design that are posted on this site  *AND* the designer is also on this site to answer questions!

The biggest tip I can provide is to follow a known good design *EXACTLY*; no changes or substitutions. That makes troubleshooting a lot easier.  Also most folks posting burner builds on YT are clueless on how they *should* be built.  If you don't know much about burners; how do you select the experts and ignore the clueless; especially when the clueless may have better production values or make inflated claims?