I Forge Iron

Hi blacksmiths!

PeaceFreak

Hello everyone,

I'm PeaceFreak, 23 years old and living in continental Europe.
I love computers & the internet since I was a young fellow.
My other hobbies are reading a good thriller book, listening to music and playing darts.

I am already interested in chain mail, but never came further than making my own rings for chain mail...
Until I saw Forged in Fire @ History Channel.
That is something I want to do myself, too.

So I am a newb in Forge-land.
Please forgive me if I ask stupid questions etc..

I hope on a nice stay here.
Thanks for reading my introduction, and have a nice day!!

Greetz PeaceFreak.
PS. I have a autistic disorder, so I can react a little odd... Please forgive me that!

Welcome aboard PeaceFreak, glad to have you.

The things you say you want to get into are pretty wide fields, even linking maille has a number of patterns and methods. Making blades is a very wide craft. I suggest you start reading about the things that interest you in the archived message section of Iforge. It's organized by subject and sub subject. No need to read them all but picking up some basic knowledge is incredibly valuable. Just having a handle on the jargon lets you ask good questions and understand the answers. 

Frosty The Lucky.

Welcome to the forum!

I also really like computers and the internet. I even work repairing PCs in my free time, and build PCs for my friends whenever I have the chance. I play lots of games, and have spent lots of money on my PC.

I can tell you that this place is one of the best sources of RELIABLE information you will find on the subject of blacksmithing. There are some people that make their armour and maille, and a lot of VERY knowledgeable people in these subjects and many others.