I Forge Iron

New guy in Lancaster, PA

iwf

Just wanted to say hi.  I'm new to blacksmithing; having just built a basic forge on a friend's farm. I've never worked metal before...but I guess everyone has their first day, right?
 Anyone in the central, PA area - drop me a line.

Have a great day!
--IWF

Welcome aboard, glad to have you. If you'll put your general location in the header it'll make it MUCH more likely IFI folk will get in touch. We aren't going to remember Lancaster after we check another post.

There are so many posts about blacksmithing archived by category here I stopped estimating how many thousands of pages there are. Anyway, it's a good place to start picking up the craft. Probably every question you have has been answered a few times but more importantly it'll give you a handle on the craft jargon so you'll k now what to ask and what the heck we're talking about when we answer.

It's an addicting craft with an endless learning curve. Enjoy the ride.

Frosty The Lucky.

Lancaster? That place seems to ring a bell...

J

nope never heard of it

Welcome to the site, there are several talented smiths in your area and the surrounding. Look into PABA 

Lancaster you say? I heard something once about this mystical place, I hear they make some delicious pie.

why does no one ever bring beer?