I Forge Iron

I have looked through what I have found archived here on the Rhino anvils but I was wondering if anyone here might have been working on one for a while now and how they feel about it over an extended period of use.  I want some version of this German/European double bIck style to replace my old London pattern 278 lb. anvil and I like that these are U.S. made and manufactured on the left coast, to save some shipping expense.

If you do a seach for Rhino in the seach box,I think you will find what you are looking for here.I will say Steve makes a good anvil and also has some nice hardies to boot. I like his Touchmark Tools as well

Ironmike

I have used the Rhino anvil several times. Incandescent Iron Works sells them. I am not experienced enough to talk about the 'feel' of the anvil but Steve has used them for years in his classes and they seem to have held up really well. They are made of an air hardening cast steel that is tough, through hardened, and a purported HRc @ 56. I haven't tested the rebound, Steve thought it was high (90%). They are cast in Airway Heights, WA.

Bo

I own a Rhino anvil and its a great anvil.  I would recommend them to anyone.  I own the Papa Rhino 242 lbs.  The only thing I don't like about it is, the horn doesn't come to a point.  Which makes it hard to use on something small.  Like a small scroll or to forge open a bottle opener hole after drifting it.  Stuff like that.  Other than needing a bick for smalls like that I wouldn't trade it for its weight in gold.  Ok I would, but I would immediately buy another one.