I Forge Iron

Can anybody identify this anvil

Hey guys... Can anybody identify this anvil? I find it in an old shed (also found an old leg vice). The owner said I could have it if I loaded it up and took it away. I'm new to Smithing, but really would like to make it a full time hobby... Anyway the only markings that I could are the ones pictured that day "Sweden" and something else. Any help would be appreciated!

1484583368140254473796.jpg

How much it's worth is how much someone will pay for it. It's a good quality anvil from a maker with an excellent reputation, but the value will depend greatly on (A) how much it weighs and (B) where you are. In some parts of the world, anvils are comparatively rare, and scarcity will drive up the price. In others, there are a lot more available, so prices will be somewhat lower. You didn't put your location in your profile settings, so it's hard to say which of those applies to you.

If you're looking to make this a full-time hobby, though, DON'T SELL IT!!! That's a really good anvil, and you will probably never see another of comparable quality for a comparable price!

Now, get yourself over to the "Introduce yourself" page and tell us who you are, but make sure to read this first!

Oh I had no intention of selling it... I was just curious as to how much cash I may have saved when I found it for free lol... Btw, I'm in Bridgeport, TX... I'll have to see if I can update my profile. Also the weight stamp is no longer visible, but I estimate it to be between 150 and 175 pounds (based on the difficulty of picking it up compared to what I know I can lift lol)

OK Minimum of US$2, more than US$6 would be very surprising.  Can't narrow it down much as we would need to see more of the anvil to judge condition but you really lucked out!----Big Time!

Still need to check the temper on it with the ball bearing test as if it's been through a structure fire the face may be soft---and that would drop the price substantially!