I Forge Iron

TwistedCustoms

This is my First attempt at building a burner. The very small amount I know about gas forges has been learned on this site over the past few weeks. Thank you to everyone who has contributed to the gas forges section, and a special Thanks to Frosty. I downloaded the T-Burner plans. They are well done and easy to follow. Top shelf in every way and a very cool design. I have all the parts to build the Frosty T Burner but I came to a stopping point due to thread pitch. I couldn't find a Tweco? mig tip locally. I have a drawer full of .025 and .035  Lincoln tips but they are 6mmx1. No problem you say? I went to every business in the small town I live nearest to and no one had metric taps. The T-burner build is on hold until I find a mig tip with SAE threads or a set of metric taps. 

Since I was already in motion and rounding up parts I was determined to produce a working burner out of parts I could find. I have to stress again, this is totally new ground for me. What I built was based on other burners I've seen online and at a friends smithy. I am not trying to improve, modify, reinvent or tweak proven designs, I just want to build a working burner.

My goals for this burner were-1) don't blow myself up 2) don't burn down the shop

So far so good.....