I Forge Iron

Cold worked work.

However, we'll be more than happy to talk about cold working metal, even if we have to make things up. ;)

Seriously, I have no doubt there are a number of folk here who do cold work. I have some experience and will be happy to share.

What would you like to know?

Frosty

I'm not sure about the resources available on I forge Iron, but if you go to
AnvilFire.com , Click on Armory on the left side of the page, you will find a list of detailed subjects.

In the list are Demos by Eric Thing on raising helmets with detailed pictures of the process and equipment. I've read through all of that part of Anvilfire and found it enlightening and instructive.

Not a bad idea, I will bring up the idea of a "cold work" section at the next staff meeting. I would assume in the general section would be a good place? IF it happens I will see to it that this thread gets put there :)

Edited by steve sells
typo

Wow, thank guys!

This is really a great community!

Yea, i'm taking a look at anvilfire and the armour archive and they are a ton of help! But i still haven't found how an entire suit of armour would actually be held together.

My best guess would be leather straps and obviously the rivets you see on the inside. But i have yet to find a website which has a good explaination of how for example the legs would be attached. My guess is a hooker's garder belt! XD Or something similar. ;)

I agree they are a great resource! We are not trying to be armorers. Cold working metal is more than only armor. Some could assume this is for auto body work from the title, and I am sure some of that will find its way to this section sooner or later.