I Forge Iron

Hey all could use some help with a couple anvils and vice ID

Hey everyone my name is matt. I have been making stone knives for about 10 years. I decided to dive into the steel world. I am 30 and decided to start blade smithing and black smithing. Been hunting for months and hit a mother load find today.

Hoping some of you guys can help me ID my anvils and more info on the vice.

Ok the vice is a Columbian and had the Letter M stamped on it. No other numbers. I can find lots out about the M2 AND M3 but I think this one is earlier and is also fixed with no swivel.

First anvil on the stand has 155 for the first part and I think A 427 is the second part.

The small anvil has  75 then 7704 on it.

Also scored champion blower and forge, 4 hardies and lots of tongs and etc and also a pole vice but it doesn't have any marks or number on it. It can be seen in the pics.

Any help would be great and looking forward to learning more and a few new trades.

IMG_0330.JPG

IMG_0332.JPG

IMG_0333.JPG

IMG_0334.JPG

Both  most likely Trenton anvils.   Your pictures are rather small size to view for details.  The A427 serial probably has more numbers that are blocked by the welded stand holder wrapping on the foot.    It may be only A427, but chances are there's another number....

The 7704 most likely has more numbers too, that isn't the correct base style for that low of a serial number.

Please take a closeup picture of the logo stamps on the side with the horn facing right.  Look for a diamond-shaped logo stamp...  and closer pics of the serial numbers, larger sized and resolution if possible.

Black frog you are spot on. I do see a faint diamond and some marks on the big boy that are Trenton. the small one has no marks I rolled it around and could not see anything.