I Forge Iron

Help a noob identify his strange anvil, please?

Hey folks! I've done lots of reading of this forum and it has been incredibly helpful to me as I am just starting out, so thanks for that, first and foremost! 

I've been searching for an Anvil for the last few weeks without much success. Last night however, I managed to find a guy who was looking to sell his anvil for a pretty good price and I jumped on it immediately.

It weighs 25kg and has a flat horn (as can be seen below). I've looked with all my might for stamps and other branding but to no avail. I should also mention that I live in South Africa and the guy I bought it from spun me a story about how the anvil was incredibly old (which I didn't really believe) but if that was true (and because of the country's heritage), it would make sense that it would either be British or Dutch anvil. 

I would be incredibly grateful if someone were able to identify it as such an anvil or just let me know that I've bought a weird ASO. Thanks! 

DSC_0177.thumb.JPG.fb524252e5e861b6de8bd7f6ac32d5d7.JPGDSC_0178.thumb.JPG.0c52e76421c5d62de026a04b0fbc9729.JPGDSC_0180.thumb.JPG.daca0d3e7164fa7238bd378e7ca3ed2e.JPGDSC_0181.thumb.JPG.93cba19d33c9d8030b846d49cba710a8.JPG

DSC_0183.thumb.JPG.aba7c8451193b95c76bd44e61cacabc2.JPG

Not really really old---Doesn't have the small sharp feet of the older anvils.  Not Dutch in configuration.  Can you check the top for rebound with the ball bearing test?  

It looks cast with the seam under heel.  Odd pritchel  damage or mismade?  

I would be hesitant to spend much on it till I figured out if it was cast steel or cast iron.

Welcome aboard strange guy, glad to have you. If you'll put your general location in the header you might be surprised how many Iforge folk live in Africa. MIGHT be one within visiting distance, you never know but if they don't know you're around you never will.