I Forge Iron

Does this look cast?

Hello all, my name is Adam and I am new to the blacksmith trade.  Been lurking on this site for a while and am fascinated with the amount of knowledge and wisdom being shared throughout. I have been wanting to get involved for a long time and just decided to start.  No time like the present!  I have been a "Jack of all trades" for some time now with machining, fabrication, design, photography, etc. and figured I would add smiting to the mix!  I recently purchased a 120lb Vulcan (a bit better than the RR piece I was using) and an old hand pump rivet forge for $80.  Thought that wasn't too bad to get started.  I am looking for a better anvil and have a possible opportunity to get one that looks to be in decent shape.  The problem is, I can't tell what make it is or if it is cast?  I only have a few rough pictures and wasn't able to get a name or numbers or anything off of it.  From some of the pics, it is by a pallet which I assume is about 44ish" wide so the anvil looks to be decently weighted.  It also looks to be welded to a post.  

I would appreciate any insight or thoughts the forum community might have on the pictures and whether to pursue this anvil or not?  Appreciate any info and knowledge given.  Thanks.

-Adam

I attached a photo of my current Vulcan on a router-ed stump I made for it.

20160621_070614.jpg

1.jpg

5.jpg

4.jpg

3.jpg

2.jpg

The thin heel and shapely horn show this to be a farriers anvil.  It looks to be a decent size though, might serve your purpose.  It has the look of a good anvil but I would want to check the rebound on it before buying.  My first impression is that it looks like a Trenton... but that could be wrong.  Trentons tend to be good anvils that age well.

5 minutes ago, bigfootnampa said:

My first impression is that it looks like a Trenton

I thought the same thing, except the heal isn't as thin as mine that I use. But I think that mine is also a smaller weight. Looks to me like a Trenton.