I Forge Iron

My Bottle Opener

scoobshagg

This is only like my second post, and I just figured out how to upload pics. That took a while.

Anyway this is my take on the bottle openers, I've been playing this this design for a couple of months now and am just now getting something that I like and can duplicate easily. Please tell me what you think.  

Nice bottle opener.  Haven't seen that way of doing it before.  Does it like to kick off to the left when you use it?  If it does, maybe try putting the lip on the top of the eye, so that you pull down on the handle to open up that Fat Tire.

Neat design.

I don't know why but it made me think of a tail wrapped back around itself. I think I might might steal your idea and have a little play with it, making the handle a snake or some other critter with its tail forming the opener. Could also be a vine with a leaf handle, quite a few possibilities.

Armymedic.2  here is a pic with what the bottoms of the handle look like.

Jer, I wouldn't say that they kick out so much. I have found that they have a sweet spot where they open a bottle the "best".

I really took a lot of time trying to figure out the design, I even tried out many of the fine designs that I found here on IFI. I did at one point have the lip on the back of the loop like Jer, suggested. But in all of the feed back that I received from potential customers and bar tenders they all said that they are use to opening a bottle from the "front" and lift method (I hope that last sentence makes since) That's when I landed on this design it's functional yet astatically pleasing as my Blacksmithing Teacher would have said.

thanks

Armymedic.2  here is a pic with what the bottoms of the handle look like.

Jer, I wouldn't say that they kick out so much. I have found that they have a sweet spot where they open a bottle the "best".