I Forge Iron

making hardie tools

Joo

Hiya,
I am very new at blacksmithing.I mean really new i have a make shaft anvil and my hammers.I kinda know what to do but havn't started it up still not too nice out here in ohio.I was just wondering if anyone has a list of hardie tools i can try and make or maybe a site i can goto to see some examples of them so i can figure it out myself.If so the info be sooo helpful to me ty.gess sorry put this in the wrong place

Howdy from East TEXAS!! and welcome to IFI. Find an ABANA group near you. This one is in Mid Ohio themob.iwarp.com and here is another SofaSounds.com check their site and attend the next meeting. They can help you with you first tool and from there you can end up with a shop full of hardie tools! Until then, kick back, get something to eat and drink and read the info found here...there's TONS of it. Once again, welcome.

Hiya,
I am very new at blacksmithing.I mean really new i have a make shaft anvil and my hammers.I kinda know what to do but havn't started it up still not too nice out here in ohio.I was just wondering if anyone has a list of hardie tools i can try and make or maybe a site i can goto to see some examples of them so i can figure it out myself.If so the info be sooo helpful to me ty.gess sorry put this in the wrong place

Welcome to the site, this may help you,
also search the site,

Good luck with your new venture

Hiya,

Welcome to IFI,