I Forge Iron

end table

hey all
this is a picture of a table that i made for a benifite auction last night. it brought $310 i would have put it in a shop for 300 and took 275 so i was pleased. it is all forged from 1 inch square and the top is apple wood that was giving to me took me about ten hours all together. I do have a big blu 155 to help speed things along. i have been welding and repair for about ten years then got in to some welded sculpture and now IN LOVE with smithing i cant get enough. i have some other projects comming up to show you guys if they turn out half decent.

thanks
kyle

oh the table looks a little crooked in the pic but it is level all around when you stick it.

post-2741-12697821213933_thumb.jpg

Very nice and inspiring. Ive been woodworking or 40 years or so, blacksmithing less than 1 year. I love the idea of mixing materials to create art or furniture. Wood with metal looks like a lot of fun, and i also want to try metal and stone.

Thanks!

Steve

Very nice and inspiring. Ive been woodworking or 40 years or so, blacksmithing less than 1 year. I love the idea of mixing materials to create art or furniture. Wood with metal looks like a lot of fun, and i also want to try metal and stone.

Thanks!

Steve

metal and slate bar area is on the way at some point soon. as well as hopefully a limestone bench and maybe a big limestone table for outdoors. My family has a dairy farm and we have plenty of rock here in south central pa hopefully i can get some D.C. area intrest in some of my stuff at some point.

hmm having trouble figuring out how to resize. if an administrator or anybody else can do it feel free. thanks

I re-size using Photoshop before posting. I find that a 72 pixel/inch resolution and then use the size that I want in either direction works well. You need to constrain the proportions or else it will stretch in one direction or another.