I Forge Iron

non-complicated forge plans

clw1985

i'm a new comer to blacksmithing, its something ive always wanted to do with a passiont, yet im kinda low on funds so i've decided to build a forge, my problem is i can't seem to find any reliable...or trust worhty advice, or all the information i need, im a full time student of welding and have been for a couple smesters, but smithing is what i really want to do. i know i need a gas grill sized bbq grill sized propane tank...20lbs. and most likely a half decent sized air compressor or 02 bottle that squirts in bursts....but i need to know where to find a crucible, and what should i use for the insulation on the inside of the body? i also need some kind of configuration of the pipes and all that into the body. how is that you determine the amount of gas for the size whats the formula for that? and burner info...geez im needy... but im an admitted newby, who doesnt wanna blow himself to high heaven, or any where else, i know im asking alot but if anyone could help it would be much appreciated.

G'Day clw1985
Firstly , ow bout tellin' us where youse from bloke ,

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Go to the top of the forum page and click on User CP
Click on edit profile
go to the bottom of the page, enter your location and save.

We would like to know where in the world you are located
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maybe youse is near 1 of the " many " Blacksmithing group's from around the world .

GS0003 Blacksmithing Groups*-*I Forge Iron - Blacksmithing and Metalworking

Secondly , ave'a look in the link below

Getting Started*-*I Forge Iron - Blacksmithing and Metalworking