I Forge Iron

Loking for anvil ID and advice

I just came into possession of this anvil.  I am totally new to blacksmithing but it's clear this poor thing has been abused.  I would like to know who the maker is and what, if anything, I can do to clean it up and  put it to use.

post-55829-0-28320800-1407002648_thumb.j

post-55829-0-83603900-1407002649_thumb.j

Foot is marked with "P" and "P"

post-55829-0-00727800-1407002647_thumb.j

I can make out English weight markings of 1 1 12 which is confirmed by its weight.  I can also make out the word "wrought" encircling the middle weight marking.  It also appears that there is additional stampings above this, but I can't make it out due to the abuse.

post-55829-0-20459600-1407002649_thumb.j

At best, I plan on using this as an enthusiastic ameteur.  My initial thought is to maybe try to true up the top  and grind out the worst of the abuse on the horn.  I have a tame welder who is willing to assist me to fill the major damage to the edge.  But, I thought I better know what I have before I start altering it.

Thanks in advance.