I Forge Iron

Hey, I'm Chris of the quintessential Poor Man's Forge

CEmory

The name fits so well I'm thinking of keeping it unless someone else already has dibs :) Did a search and I only found the instuctional videos but who know, right?

Anyways, I'm just starting out, getting my forge all built up ATM, but have been cruising several forums for awhile...AGAIN. This is my third attempt to get into the craft, but third times a charm. Now I have plenty of room, if not much to spend.

I'm 29 married with two kids, live in Centerville texas and would love to stop by your shop and see how its done if your close enough to Leon county, maybe even have some people come by mine and check me out, tell me how wrong I am, lmao. This county has alot of decent ore, hemitite I believe I need to get some pics up for an ID, so I've been longing to get into the smelting side of things as well. Maybe I'll get good enough at making steel that ya'll will see me selling to bring the Poor Man's Forge up to the Not-So-Poor Man's Forge. And if anyone live close and does the same and would like to work with the ore laying around here maybe we could do a trade. I need me some tools, see.

Now get off the computer and make something!

~C

everybody starts somewhere, it is good just to start, it seems the universe lines up with new blacksmiths and opens doors to get them more goodies, I wish you well, I'm sure HABA or another Texas org. has some folks near you! Good luck!