I Forge Iron

Your ideal gas forge

SoCal Dave

What would your ideal gas forge look like if you could only have one gas forge? Would it have one, two or three burners, (which ones), blown, ribbon burner, round, rectangle, size dimensions, front opening without a door/with a door, side openings, and lined with what? Design the perfect forge for your needs. I will submit mine shortly as I'm trying to design in on my computer and I'm not very good at this.

I am working on a design of one to -- requirement are Clam shell design 3 sided - Burner Ribbon with blower - its own table thats on wheels - place for tongs & tools needed - would be great if top part could be raised & more bricks add for larger projects :<)
its still on paper but I need a better forge soon !

PS-- castable top piece -- brick or castable bottom piece I don't want to watch Kwool get bet up cost to much here