I Forge Iron

Questions on a few anvils

Hello, Im new to the forum. I am just getting into blacksmithing, have bought a few forging tools but no anvil yet. Have been looking locally, found nothing yet suitable. I may get blasted for this but have even looked on ebay. There is a seller that has an anvil I am confused about. Has a Henry Wright that is stamped "Warranted Solid" and 127 below that. He is saying the anvil is 127 lbs, maybe so, but I thought english anvils were not marked in American lb. weight. He is also saying Henry Wright was Peter Wrights[anvil] father. I know that is incorrect. I have plenty of time, in no hurry and have had fun looking, sooner or later I will find the right anvil.

If it's the one that comes up when you type "Henry Wright Anvil" into EBay I don't know if I'd buy it...
Says "Henry Wright Warranted BEST SCRAP"?!
Stamped 1 2 0 from what it looks like.

And looks like it needs some major repair to be functional.

If you haven't already check craigslist... and don't be afraid to drive 1 1/2! :) Or more.

Not that one, it is item #290380093341, check it out. The reason it does not come up when you type in Henry Wright, is that the seller has the 2 words together as so-[HenryWright]so not many Blacksmiths are seeing this one. The other Henry Wrights that are on ebay are not very good, one marked 1835-1850 is in bad repair, but check out the item # above.

That I will, saw it was bid up to $376.11 and never met the reserve. I have looked at the new anvils, I really like the look and character of a vintage one. Not getting into full time forging, that would be a different matter, maybe after retirement. For now I will use the 80 pounder, it's at my dads and has been in the family for generations, was even used as a weight on the front end of a tractor at one time!