I Forge Iron

Hello

Grumpie

Hi everyone, my name is Gordon and I live in the northeast of Scotland. I found your forum today and am looking forward to joining in.
I have just started to restore my workshop after a few years doing other projects, but I am now itching to get back to the smithing, and your forum has already got me all fired up :)

Howdy from East TEXAS!! and welcome to IFI! One of my dreams is to visit Scotland and Ireland. Once you have some time, will probably take a day or THREE! check out the archives. There are at least 5 yrs of information stored there. Also, once Glenn gets through rearranging the funiture in the gallery, cruse on over there and check out all the pictures. With over 50 countries represented here you can see some amazing iron work. I'm looking forward to seeing some of your! Once again, welcome and Enjoy.

Hi everyone just found this site from a members post on Swedens anthracit site I have been a professional smith for 37 years, and look forward to perusing this site, five years of posts? good thing I'm taking off this week through new years, will be able to do some reading

Grumpy and Smithy1, welcome to IFI. Sounds like neither of you are new to the art. Glad to have you on board and look forward to hearing more from both of you. We all still have room for more knowledge. So don't be afraid to give us tips and tricks to do certain things. Enjoy. :)

I just lost my long winded appreciation with the flick of a button
I don't get much computer time so I always hit the wrong thing.
I tried to send a photo and lost every thing
. I will help with what I can if I can figure out how this #%&*&# thing works

I just lost my long winded appreciation with the flick of a button
I don't get much computer time so I always hit the wrong thing.
I tried to send a photo and lost every thing
. I will help with what I can if I can figure out how this #%&*&# thing works