I Forge Iron

Hammering Saturday, Sept 21 In London

Hello Everyone!

This forum seems pretty dead. We should liven it up a bit!

I'm a fledgling blacksmith. Just got my forge up and running and mounted my anvil. I have the basic tools and a full tank of propane. I'm eager to get started! I'm totally new to this but I would like to invite anyone out there who's interested in blacksmithing to learn with me! I make no claims of expertise and will in no way be teaching. I know there's a lot of people out there who are interested in blacksmithing but consider it to difficult to get into. So this is a chance to come out and try your hand at smithing.

I know this is shot notice but I'm super excited to spend tomorrow with my forge and I'd love to share my excitement and enthusiasm with you!

I live in south London and will just be chilling in my backyard most of the day.

Send me a message if you're interested in coming by!

• 6 months later...

Hello! I wanted to find out what's new in Canada chat, but there aren’t as many people as I understand. I never thought that a blacksmith's hobby would grow into something more than part of my backyard)) However, now I have quite a few private orders for interior items. I am faced with a choice - to develop my business further or leave it as it is. I read that Toronto business people often use wealth management service (link removed) to make the right choice. My current experience tells me that own metal shop will be a more profitable investment than stocks or crypto. Have you had thoughts about your own production as an investment in the future?