I Forge Iron

Howdy from North Texas

howdy yall! my name is Tommie... obviously haha. I am just a beginner and I reckon I will make a lot of mistakes in my quest to become a blacksmith. But I will do my best to learn from them and to listen to the experienced hands here so that I do not make quite as many. My wife Chellie will also be joining me on this journey, however she probably wont make a login... other than to read the news and do research she does not play on the internet very much because we have very bad signal at the house and we live so far out the only thing available is dial up or satellite (expensive).. Anyway I work in the oil field so I travel alot and have down time to just be on my phone sitting in the truck so yall will probably hear alot from me. My job has a lot of hurry up and wait going on. Anyway I jave a lot of hobbies I am an accomplished wood worker and I build my own rifles and reload my own ammunition and cast my own projectiles. my ultimate goal in life is to own my own land and be a homesteader. Recently My wife and I have became very interested in blacksmithing and I have alot of questions but I will post them in the appropriate categories. Anyway now yall know about all there is to know about me and I hope to hear from all if yall soon. yall have a blessed evening!

Welcome aboard Tommie, glad to have you. If you'll put your general location in the header you might be surprised how many of the Iforge gang live within visiting distance. By all means get Chellie involved, we're gentlemen here, those who aren't get a little . . . correction. There aren't enough Ladysmiths. They bring a good aesthetic to the craft.

I know hurry up and wait jobs good time to read the sections of Iforge of interest to you. Do you know what you want to make at the anvil? What kind of forge? General stuff like that. 

Frosty The Lucky.