I Forge Iron

Nuttin like an anvil firmly bolted down :)

That's the problem using other peoples stuff-it was at Pat's Forge at Normanskill Farm in albany New York. Hammer class put on by the Capital Districts Blacksmiths, taught by nathan Robertson. Good teacher, fun class. That guy can hit pretty darned hard-he's a heck of a smith.
The other problem besides the stump is a small anvil, and a big chunk of steel with 2 guys whaling away with sledges.

The worst that could have happened would have been the anvil tipped over and hit the floor. We were striking like that a good portion of the day.

More likely the worst thing that could happen is the anvil flip over and smash some ones foot and they have to have it amputated because the bones were crushed beyond repair. 

Just a little something to add. I am a professional smith with 20 years experience, Nathan Robertson is a professional with a decade or 2 of experience, and Doug Delrey has many years experience, the dramatic "someones foot could have been crushed and needed amputation" statement serves no one anything. Yes, the anvil was not very stable-dangerous, No. I was there, I caught it with ONE hand for crying out loud, I know what's what and that statement is ridiculous and inflammatory.

How about a post of the video that is non facebook?? although I know Nathan (and he lives not to far from me) and I'll get the scoop from him personally next time I see him, would like to see the video though - sounds like a hoot!!!