I Forge Iron

Need some help with identification

This anvil belonged to my great great grandfather and has been in our family since approximately the 1930’s. He was a blacksmith by trade. My father grew up on a farm in austell, ga with a working blacksmith shop that we have retained many of his tools.  My dad recently started trying to find the origin of this anvil and I wanted to see if some of the experts on this site could lend a hand.  It weights 78.2 lbs, on one side has the numbers 0,  2 or 3, 25 or 35,    On the other it appears to read the London Sheffield.  Any help would be appreciatedCBAEAB00-E8B6-49B4-A4C1-127FEA0C8B14.thumb.jpeg.feb16b11f18579a9636fc09063b70081.jpeg

D1614DB8-B85C-495D-B5CF-69173CF894C4.jpeg

5D7983F2-ACA9-4150-AD98-1F7DCD0E7682.jpeg

37E85FE3-5033-4998-837B-E068B1E098AC.jpeg

0E520D39-1D03-441B-BEBF-215E494B56F3.jpeg

C949D2AE-4C12-4D6F-B900-992CF41A343E.jpeg

AC1CFEDA-74CC-4F12-A407-CCBDEC2B7C07.jpeg

There were a lot of anvil makers in the UK back in the day.  There is a good chance you may never find a maker, unless you can find their name on the anvil.

But...  Those are some big stamps for the weight.  That may be a specific maker's style.  Maybe someone has an anvil with similar stampings and a legible makers name.  You may find the answer you're looking for.

BTW-  0 x 112 + 2 x 28 + 1 x 25 = 81 lbs.  It is Englishh stone weight.

I’m guessing (and I mean seriously guessing) that it is a Sanderson made in Sheffield.  It clearly says “Sheffield” on the lower portion, but the name above is tough.  I think it ends with “son” and Sanderson was a family of anvil makers in Sheffield.  The slightly larger “X” to the left of the lettering should be a clue but I need to go to bed no matter how much I enjoy doing the historical research.