I Forge Iron

New and convincing version of an old scam

ladysmith

I just received this email that I'm sure is just a new and much more convincing version of an old scam. It is suprisingly convincing in that the grammar, and spelling are very American. Of course the premise is an old scam, so it set off lots of "red flags". I did check and US money orders are legal and apparently easy enough to cash in the UK. Anyway here it is so you all can be warned.

Pam

Hello Dear,

Good day to you, my name is Susan Bryant, I am an artist with my husband James Bryant, and we are the owner of Susan Art World. I'm from London, United Kingdom with my two kids, four cats, one dog and the love of my life my husband James Bryant. It is definitely a full house. I have been doing artwork since I was a small child. That gives me about 23 years of experience. I majored in art in high school and took a few college art courses. Most of my work are done in either pencil or airbrush mixed with color pencils. I have recently added designing and creating artwork on the computer. I have been selling my art for the last 3 years and have had my work featured on trading cards, prints and in magazines. I have MARKET all my art works & galleries to private companies in UNITED STATES OF AMERICA (USA).

I'm always facing serious difficulties when it comes to PAYMENTS, This is because all my customers in AMERICA are always offering to pay me with U.S POSTAL MONEY ORDERS OR CASHER'S CHQUE, And it is very difficult for me to cash U.S POSTAL MONEY ORDERS OR CASHER'S CHQUE HERE in LONDON, This is Because The United Kingdom Government does not permit the usage of U.S POSTAL MONEY ORDERS OR CASHER'S CHQUE HERE IN LONDON.