I Forge Iron

forge blower

FRODO,

hello,  complete newbie,  dont know squat. so be nice,,,no biting the newbie!!!!!

going to make a forge, have been looking for a blower,,did not want to go the hair blower route,  i came across a 

hvac,  gas flue exhaust blower...

any comments as to if this idea is ok or just plans insane?  i figure about 5' of duct  reduced to 2'' at the pit

forge blower 002.JPG

forge blower 001.JPG

r_stov10.jpg

r_stov12.jpg

r_stov11.jpg

Edited by frodo

Is this the forge or are you thinking about converting it? Didn't you just post a bunch of these individually from your gallery section?

Posting them all in one message is a lot more convenient to folk viewing them than individual links to the gallery.

We'll need to know more about what you have in mind for a forge and what fuel you want to use. The size of forging you'd like to do makes a difference too.

Frosty The Lucky.

HWooldridge,  it is a rocket stove,  i was in chat,  and could not figure out how to post a picture their..i posted it here

makes an excellent squirrel stew,  

Frosty,  I have an old grill,  on a stand,  a052469dfb349ba7b12fccb4723cda18.jpg

nothing special,  i figure for my first,  that should be good enough. will be doing small work,  RR spike knives and such

probley use charcoal for fuel,  i have a gas toy already, LOL  do not need another

Edited by frodo

Many folks swear by the HVAC flue exast fans. They are reliable, provide good air and dont mind heat.