I Forge Iron

Seeking job as Apprentice - Illinois/Missouri Area

gonefishin

I live in Illinois and am looking for a job as an apprentice.

I'm 19 and am able to work long hours any time of the day. I start aviation college up in January and will be unavailable 2-3 days out of the week at night only (6pm+). *Days are not yet announced*

I can make the drive to work anywhere in the Illinois/Missouri area ranging 2 hours or less.

Feel free to contact me on here by PM

I'm a very hard worker, pay close attention and always make safety a priority. I'm well built and will not have any trouble in different work conditions.

Thanks for looking.

As far as working previously in a smithy, none. I have had some experience with machinery elsewhere and have played with a lot of projects and done much studying on my own time. I'm smart and a very fast learner, I pay close attention to detail and am a hard trusty worker.

The fact I'm also doing this for hands on experience to learn more about Blacksmithing gives me a huge drive - I would do it all for free if I didn't need the money.

Things can be taught, motivation and passion cannot.

good advice arftist - get any metal working experience you can - it will all be invaluable to you as a blacksmith in the end! an all round knowledge of how metal works- how it is cut shaped joined manipulated marked etc are all stuff you can learn in any metal working shop - blacksmith apprentiships are like hens teeth - do that other stuff till the one you really want comes along - then youre not wasting time. that is what i would do :)

I know this may seem harsh; but I'm trying to help you with your "application": Be Specific!------"I have had some experience with machinery" Does this mean you have used a lawnmower or torn down and rebuilt a car engine?