I Forge Iron

Blueprints

Rob N.

Hello everyone,

Another newbie here. I've been doing a lot of lurking and searching and have seen references to "blue prints" in the forums (example blueprint #133). My question is where do you find these blueprints? I'm really interested in plans for a charcoal forge. I already have plans for a propane forge from Zoellerforge.com, but wanted to have a charcoal forge, too, for a different forging experience :lol: Thanks in advance.

Rob

Howdy from East TEXAS!! and welcome to IFI!

Alas, your cry is one of hundreds since the first of this year. When IFI did an upgrade the blueprints where lost, gone, putuie, kuput, nada, no more, besides all that they jest ain't there no more. I have several misgivings about the "upgrade" but this in not a gripe session. HOPEFULLY, SOMEDAY they will appear and we will rejoice with much singing and celabration and merryment, but until then we can only dream of how it once was....sigh....

BUT!! There are TONS and TONS of good information in the different threads. Once you get done with all of those AND the ones in the archives you will be pretty well informed. and who knows, the blueprints may be back by then...we can hope...

Where ya from? If you update your profile and give your location I would bet there is a IFI member near you. I encourage you to check into the local ABANA affiliate/chapter near you and join. Most have meetings once a month and all enjoy having new folks show up. Once again, welcome.

When IFI did an upgrade the blueprints where lost, gone, putuie, kuput, nada, no more, besides all that they jest ain't there no more.

The Blueprints continue to be presented each Tuesday Night LIVE in the IFI chat room.