I Forge Iron

Questions on Indoor Gas forge use.

Malice9610

Ok, first off, I have done a bit of research on this already, but considering the difference between knowing what I am doing potentially means serious injury or death,  I would like to run the idea across some much more experienced folks before moving forward. 

20151215_071345.thumb.jpg.7be53f64b2192d

As you can see, as of yesterday/this morning the chances of being able to do much outside work wise, is pretty much Nil, That is a shot of my back deck at 6:30am mountain time round about, we got about 2 inches of snow last night, and the rest of it, was what I woke up to yesterday morning at around 5 am. 

Considering I would like to continue working throughout the winter doing the hot bangy stuff my only real option is to move it into my garage, I have been working on building a propane forge for about 2 months now as finances allow, and am at point now where I can reasonably finish it with a couple more parts ( namely Kaowool and Plistix and some bonding agent for the firebrick ) I have a two car " attached " garage for my house as you can see here. 

20151215_071246.thumb.jpg.ee59c2fd2ec4de

This specific area of the garage, once cleaned of course, is where I intend to place my forge and all hot work equipment. Behind the multicolored board on the far left side of the picture is a standard basement window that is probably 2-2.5 feet tall by about 3 feet wide. There is on the far right, a door that opens into my back yard, and then a standard 2 car garage door at the other end of the garage.