I Forge Iron

Hi all.

I've been a lurker on the site for ages, and a non-posting member for a little while now. i'm a student blacksmith at Hereford college, on the second year of the technical course.

At easter time we have the option of either having a three week holiday or doing some work experience, so guess what i'd rather do :) just posting here now to see if anybody needs an assistant around april time. i'm going to be asking some of the local smiths around home (North Wales) but don't mind going further afield given the opportunity.

so if any of you could do with an assistant around easter for a few days or weeks, let me know.

all the best,

Rowan.

hey man!! glad to see you on here mate!! well you know im in the same boat as you and cant offer you any work experience but hope that works out for you ,,
did you get that tue and bosh sorted before you left? are you up and running? i just got my system running with the bouncy castle fan you are welcome to come and have a rip on the old beast!
hope you good man and ill see you in a coupla weeks
matt
ps i thought you mite be saxon you know...

LOL, HI Matt!!! yeah, me work for food. i'm going to ask the two local blacksmiths around here but i tought i'd see if there was anybody further afield who might like some help for a bit. i'm just building up the forge at the moment and i'll post some pics when it is all painted this afternoon. i've just finished assembling the bosh and tue ten minutes ago, so having a cuppa now :)

yeaah, i'm a saxon, from sussex, hence south saxon :)all the best :)

ah sweet good job sir,, i was going to say at the bottom of the forum list is forums for the different guilds and such there is blacksmith guild uk which i think john b runs in devon seems like a helpful guy, try a post in there ! yeh i wanna see post some pics up! hope she burns hot man, take it easy

Hi all.

i posted this in the general forum, but i'm putting it here as well as it seems to be where the UK smiths are at.