I Forge Iron

2020 Saltfork Conference October 17, 2020

Assuming it doesn’t get cancelled, this year’s Conference will be October 17. 

I’ve been intending to go for the past three years, but something always comes up. Not this year. Nothing could keep me away (except COVID-19). I am hoping it will not be cancelled as all other meetings have been since this bug popped up. 

The demonstrators this year are: Brent Bailey (who is from California and not Texas as I had wrongly assumed) and Joey Van Der Steeg from the Netherlands. I am sure pretty much everyone here knows who they are. I am looking forward to seeing them in person. 

C18B377F-4EA0-43A9-9D1C-A1649AC5F724.jpeg

• 1 month later...

This is the cover of our latest newsletter. Pretty cool. The piece was made by Russell  Bartling. It will go in the gate SCABA makes each year. Standardized rings are passed out to anyone who wishes to craft something for the gate. This was his contribution. Very cool I think, and sums up the year. 

683A0408-08FB-4679-B339-C0E2D728CA9E.jpeg

• 1 month later...

Should any SCABA members see this, what would you say the odds are of this year’s conference being canceled. Especially with Oklahoma now becoming more of a COVID-19 hot zone with each passing day.