I Forge Iron

hi! find a job in England, preferably in Northampton, consider any offers. My work can be seen here http://www.iforgeiron.com/topic/35522-i-am-sorry-for-my-english/ and here http://www.iforgeiron.com/topic/35591-flowers/

I'm in Russia. no work visa. get it yourself is impossible. employer needs in England. advice. links to resources. anything that might help. Thanks for the early .. Michael

http://www.iforgeiron.com/topic/35522-i-am-sorry-for-my-english/

Bruin, I am an amateur smith, a professional lawyer and have a foreign (and non-EU) wife, so I am familiar with the subjects of work permits and immigration law here in the UK.

I think that you are probably going to find it very, very difficult to get a legitimate UK work permit. This is because we already have plenty of smiths of our own, plus from January 1st any smith in the whole of the EU can come and work here without a visa and we also have a lot of our own nationals unemployed... many, perhaps most, people are not happy about foreign nationals being given jobs when British people need them.

If you try to obtain a work permit for another job or come without a work permit and then go and work as a smith, you will be breaking the terms of your visa; that is a criminal offence and would mean that you would be deported from the UK and not be allowed to return, so be careful if anyone suggests doing that.

I'll be interested to read about your progress.

thanks for the answer! all these moments I studied. many months studying this problem. and know more about the relationship of immigrants. We in Russia, this problem also exists. illegal ways I'm not interested. I know that the easiest way to civil marriage to the EU. but the only one available to me. is to find an employer in Britain.

it may be 'very difficult'  but that may mean it is not impossible

I am no expert and cannot offer much help.

you want to come to work,