I Forge Iron

I'm new and looking for a used anvil and equipment

Greetings. I am brand new to blacksmithing. I'm reading quite a bit and watching a lot of videos, but have yet to work with a blacksmith. I have a friend of the family giving me an older hand-crank forge. I just picked up a piece of steel from an old rail car system. I'll have to use that temporarily until I find an anvil. The problem is I'm between jobs and can't afford to spend a ton of money right now on an anvil and equipment. I live in Collinsville, Illinois (east of St. Louis), and have been keeping an eye out for auctions and farm auctions. So far I just have the piece of steel and the forge. I'd really like to get the chance to work side by side with an experienced blacksmith and learn some techniques and tricks. If anyone has advice on where to look for a VERY inexpensive used blacksmith's anvil (150 #) (I don't want a farrier's anvil) or other equipment (apron, hammers, etc), please let me know. Thanks!